WEC: Toyota #8 wins Sebring 1000 miles

The Toyota number 8 car wins again for the first time since Le Mans. The car has been driven by Sebastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima and Fernando Alonso won the Sebring 1000 miles.

The number 8 Toyota team had an easy path to victory since the moment that the Toyota number 7 car made a mistake in the 5th hour of the race. This car made contact with another car in Turn 15. This contact caused some damages that took two laps to repair.

In the last 30 minutes of the race in started raining causing the teams to move to Wet Tires. But the crash of Loic Duval in the TDS Racing Oreca brought the safety car out. This happened 12 minutes before the end of the race, and the safety car remained outside until the end of the finish.

The second place for the Sebring 1000 miles is for the number 11 car from SMP Racing BR Engineering. The third place goes to the number 3 car from Rebellion R-13 Gibson.


In the LMP2 the Jackie Chan DC Racing team took the first place, taking the fourth place in the overall standings. The number 37 car was able to be on the lead for almost the full race. The number 36 car by Signatech Alpine Oreca took second place with the Dragonspeed car going for the third place.


In the GTE PRO Porsche was able to take full advantage of the late rain and won the race with the number 91 car. The number 81 car by BMW took second place. The number 67 car from Ford took third place.


In the GTE AM Porsche was the big winner, the number 77 car took the win in this class. The second Porsche car took third place with number 56. The number 54 car by Ferrari took second place in this class.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.