Registration now open for unique DTM Trophy competitive package

Enrolment for 2020’s all-new DTM Trophy series has officially opened. The new series, announced by DTM umbrella organization ITR last month, will feature near-series spec GT racing cars with rear-wheel drive and will run across seven weekends on the DTM support program.
As in DTM, the DTM Trophy will feature two free-practice sessions per race weekend on Fridays, and a 20-minute qualifying session and 30-minute race each on Saturdays and Sundays. Registration deadline is 11 March 2020, with an enrolment fee of € 27,000 plus VAT per participant – with tires and fuel free of charge at all official events. This not only applies to all race weekends in the support program of the DTM in 2020, but also potential, ITR-organised pre-season test session.

Click here for more information on the DTM Trophy:

“When we announced the DTM Trophy, we emphasized that we wanted to create an attractive package for ambitious young drivers and professionals alike,” said Achim Kostron, ITR’s Managing Director. “The attractiveness of such a racing series necessarily includes the partners and suppliers who will equip the participants with the highest quality components and supplies. The fact that we can offer our participants tires and fuel for the forthcoming season free of charge makes this package unique in GT sports.”

The partners who will be providing this service together with ITR will be announced at a later date.

Drivers and teams with near-series-spec GT cars eligible for FIA categories E2-SH and E2-SC of all manufacturers are entitled to participate. Almost every brand represented in motorsport has a corresponding GT car with 400 to 500 hp in its portfolio – most notably Audi, BMW and Aston Martin, who are all represented within the DTM, but also brands such as Mercedes-AMG, Porsche, McLaren, Ford, Chevrolet, Lotus, Jaguar, Toyota, and Nissan.

In its debut season, the DTM Trophy will be held across seven DTM race weekends:

  • Zolder (24-26 April),
  • Lausitzring (15-17 May),
  • Anderstorp (12-14 June),
  • Norisring (10-12 July),
  • Assen (4-6 September),
  • Nürburgring (11-13 September)
  • Hockenheimring (2-4 October).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.