Kyle Busch takes his 200th NASCAR victory

The victory didn’t come easy for Kyle Busch, but he took his 200th win in NASCAR this weekend. Last Sunday he won the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, California. This was his 200th victory in the three NASCAR national series combined.

Overcoming a Penalty

Kyle Busch had to overcome a pit road speeding penalty for this win. He was able to retake the lead with only 25 laps remaining. He remained his lead and took a win with a 2.354 seconds gap between him and the runner up Joey Logano.

200th win

Kyle Busch is the second driver to win 200th victories between all three NASCAR national series (Cup, Xfini, y and Trucks). He how has 94 Xfinity series wins, 53 wins in the trucks series, and 53 wins in the cup series. Seven-time Cup Series champion Richard Petty also has 200 career national series wins, all of which came at the premier series level. The comparisons between the two milestones was inevitable, but one that even Busch himself doesn’t consider a parallel.

Top 10

Rounding out the Top 10 were Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski, Kevin Harvick, Ryan Blaney, Kurt Busch, Denny Hamlin, Martin Truex Jr., Aric Almirola, and Austin Dillon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.